New Physicians at Woman’s Hospital, Promotions at Postlethwaite & Netterville, LABI Announces Leaders | Business

Red Stick

Dr Alison Rodriguez and Dr. Suzanne Welsch joined the team of women’s hospital.

Rodriguez will lead the OB hospital program at Woman’s. She comes from Ochsner Baptist in New Orleans, where she served on the hospital OB team for four years and as a team leader in her senior year.

She received her undergraduate degree from the University of New Orleans and her medical degree from LSU School of Medicine in New Orleans. She completed her residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at LSU Health Sciences Center in New Orleans, where she served as Chief Administrative Resident from 2002 to 2003.

Welsch joined the group of doctors at the assessment center. She has nearly 30 years of experience, most recently as partner/owner of Prairie Clinic in Sauk City, Wisconsin. She completed her medical school at the Medical College of Wisconsin and her residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at the University of Utah. Welsch joins the staff alongside her husband, Dr. Anthony Evans, medical director of gynecologic oncology.

New Orleans

The Roosevelt of New Orleans has two additions to the leadership.

Cole Wallace is now the hotel manager. Wallace has over 26 years of experience in the hospitality industry. He has held various positions at Marriott, including Director of Operations at the JW Marriott in New Orleans, Director of Room Operations at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis, and Director of Services at the JW Marriott in Washington, DC.

He received a bachelor’s degree from the University of Michigan. While at Michigan, he was a starting defensive back and played on the 1992 Wolverines team that won the Rose Bowl. He went on to earn a master’s degree in business administration from the College of William and Mary.

Ryan Conn was promoted to Executive Sous Chef. Conn joined The Roosevelt as a Banqueting Chef in 2019 after working with La Provence in Lacombe, Windsor Court Hotel, Satsuma Café and Surrey’s Café.

He received a Bachelor of Fine Arts from the Rhode Island School of Design.

Kim Boyle was appointed deputy managing partner of Phelps‘ New Orleans Office.

Boyle will lead initiatives that will expand the company’s relationships with policymakers, industry leaders, nonprofits and other community influencers.

She sits on the boards of GNO Inc., the New Orleans Business Alliance, the Amistad Research Center, and the Louisiana Women’s Forum.

Boyle received a bachelor’s degree in politics from Princeton University and a law degree from the University of Virginia School of Law.

The board of directors of Metairie Bank and Trust Co. have named John P. LeBlanc as the new CEO of the community bank, and Michel A. Gennaro President.

They will succeed Chairman and CEO Ron E. Samford Jr., who passed away in January.

LeBlanc most recently served as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Hibernia Bank. Previously, he spent four years as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Metairie Bank.

He earned a bachelor’s degree in finance from the University of New Orleans.

Gennaro has 35 years of banking experience. Since 2013, he has held the position of Senior Vice President, Director of Commercial Loans at Metairie Bank. Previously, he held senior positions at Hibernia National Bank and Whitney National Bank.

He earned a bachelor’s degree in finance from the University of New Orleans.

Around Louisiana

Postlethwaite and Netterville is proud to announce its 2022 promotions.

Promotions at the Baton Rouge office include: Ashley Territo, Lindsay Watts, Matthew Breaux, Megan Mensi, Brian Poulin, Dana Daigle, Katherine Clements, Catherine Nesser, Margaret Roberts, Mike Singletaire, Ryan Aldridge, Jordyn Farizo and Justin Bourgeois was promoted to associate director.

Twice a day we’ll send you the day’s headlines. Register today.

Amanda Cooper, Amanda Moore, Gretchen Balhoff and Megan Gibbenswho was promoted to audit manager.

Adam Babin, Ashley Rome, Benjamin Stove, Lea Butler and Robin Forest were promoted to the position of consulting director.

Dylan Perez and Nikki McDonald were promoted to director of tax.

Annie Rodrigue was promoted to controller.

Lauren Hensgens was promoted to business adviser.

Promotions at the Metairie office include: Evan Wilson, Matt Stewart and Sarah Irvine was promoted to associate director.

Cameron Farley and Ratih Harun were promoted to the position of audit manager.

jack hawley, Kailey Armbruster, Melissa Davis and Moe Iqbal were promoted to the position of consulting director.

Briana Daniel and Tyler Fremin were promoted to director of tax.

Promotions from the Lafayette office include: Skye Duhon was promoted to associate director.

Michael Wolf was promoted to audit manager.

Will Thiele was promoted to tax director.

At the Donaldsonville office, Jess Daze was promoted to associate director.


the Louisiana Business and Industry Association announced its 2022 leaders and board of directors as well as the 2022 LABI Emerging Leaders Council members.

Slaughter of ChristelCEO of SSA Consultants, will assume the presidency of LABI for 2022. She replaces Terry Baugh, chief financial officer of D&J Construction Co., who becomes outgoing chairman. CEO of b1Bank Jude Melville will assume the role of Vice-Chairman of the Board. Jason DeLeatherpartner at Advantous Consulting, will be secretary while Tom CoxCEO of, will serve as Treasurer.

Other appointments include:

Lisa Johnson, of the Bossier Chamber of Commerce, will this year serve as president of the Louisiana Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives.

Adam Hadox, of Capitol Resources, will serve as the annual representative of the trade association.

John Overton, of Turn Key Solutions, will serve as the small business representative.

Cody Bauman, of Drax Biomass, will chair the Emerging Leaders Council.

Seven LABI members have joined the Board of Directors: Dan BrouilletteCameron LNG; Brown t-shirtGMFS; April BrumfieldVerizon; Camille Pampell ConawayDeloitte; Tyler GrayPlacid Refining Co.; Andy Huggin, Southwest Energy; and Scott rainwaterTaylor, Wellons, Politz & Duhe.


the Louisiana Travel Association installed new officers for its executive committee and board of directors at its annual meeting of members.

The new managers installed on the management board are Kyle EdmistonPresident, Visit Lake Charles; Alana CooperVice President, Monroe-West Monroe CVB; Ralph NeyTreasurer, Baton Rouge Marriot; Donna O’Daniels, secretary, Louisiana Northshore CVB; and Dickie BrennanPast President, Dickie Brennan & Company

The new administrators are Ralph CalhounBiedenharm Museum and Monroe Gardens; Cody Gray, Cajun Bayou of Louisiana; and Aaron DirkLimousine

Previous New labor laws in the UAE: 6 types of paid leave explained - News
Next Vigil planned for slain SUNY Potsdam student; the police are looking for information about the damaged vehicle